Home  ›  Seminars & Events  » 

Annual Meeting 2017 Full Day


Scott Rogers
University of Miami School of Law


8:15 – 9:00 a.m.         Registration / Continental Breakfast / Visit our Exhibitors

9:00 – 10:00 a.m.       Workers’ Compensation Review
Speaker                     Robert F. Carter, Esq. Carter & Civitello

9:00 – 10:00 a.m.       Women's Caucus CLE: "Child Trafficking:
                                 It's Happening in our Own Backyard"

Program Chairs:          Cindy L. Robinson, Esq.,
                                 Tremont Sheldon Robinson Mahoney, PC
Ernest F. Teitell, Esq., Silver Golub & Teitell, LLP
Panel:                       Heather Fischer, Love146
                                Sheila Hayre, Professor, Quinnipiac University School of Law
                                Krishna R. Patel, Esq., Grace Farms Foundation  
                                Tammy M. Sneed, Department of Children & Families,
                                Adolescent & Juvenile Justice Services

10:15 – 12:45 pm      Expanded Supreme & Appellate Court Review
Author/Moderator:     Carey B. Reilly, Esq., Koskoff Koskoff & Bieder, PC
Panel:                       Robert B. Adelman, Esq., Adelman Hirsch & Connors, LLP
                                James J. Healy, Esq., Cowdery Ecker & Murphy, LLC
                                David N. Rosen, Esq., David Rosen & Associates, PC

12:45 – 1:00 p.m.     Visit our Exhibitors – Exhibit Halls

1:-00 – 2:00 p.m.       Luncheon
Speakers:                 Michael A. D'Amico, Esq., CTLA President 2016-2017
                                James D. Horwitz, Esq., CTLA President 2017-2018
                                Presentation to Habitat for Humanity
Women's Caucus Chair Karolina Dowd
AAJ Report

2:00 - 2:30 p.m.        Dessert Reception– Exhibit Halls

2:30 – 4:00 p.m.        Afternoon CLE:“Mindfulness in the Practice of Law"
Guest Speaker:         Scott Rogers, MS, JD., Professor
                                University of Miami Law School

4:00 – 4:15 p.m.         Legislative Review
Speaker:                    Jay Malcynsky, Esq.Gaffney Bennett & Associates

4:15 – 4:30 p.m.         Business Meeting: Elections
Jim Horwitz, Esq., CTLA President 2017-2018

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.          Cocktail Reception on the Royal Terrace

6:00 – 8:00 p.m.         Dinner & Award Recipients

                                JUDICIAL AWARD The Honorable Robin L. Wilson
                                Judicial District, New Haven
                                LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
Christopher D. Bernard, Esq., Koskoff, Koskoff & Bieder, PC
                                RISCASSI-KOSKOFF CIVIL JUSTICE AWARD
Joseph P. Quinn, Jr., Chief Legal Counsel

Site design ©2017, Wooster Group

Site contents ©2017, Connecticut Trial Lawyers Association. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.

150 Trumbull Street, 2nd Floor  ·  Hartford, CT 06103  ·  860 522-4345  ·  860 522-1027 fax  ·  Facebook Like us on Facebook